2019 Oratorical Contest Winners

First Place – Reagan Sullivan
McMurry University, “The Eagle Has Landed: How the Johnson Space Center Changed the Course of Texas History”

Second Place – Michael Brown
Texas Christian University, “Space Cowboys”

Third Place – Bria Murray
Rice University, “It’s Not Rocket Science: How NASA Changed Texas Forever”

Fourth Place – Michael Gonzalez
Texas Christian University, “A Small, Blue Airplane”

Fifth Place – Coleman Lambo
Rice University, “The Texas Oil Boom: The Impetus for the Modern State”

Pictured Left to Right: Anna-Laura Block, Battle of Flowers President; Reagan Sullivan, McMurry University; Kathleen LeFlore, Oratorical Contest Chair; Michael Gonzalez, TCU; Michael Brown, TCU; Bria Murray, Rice University; Coleman Lambo, Rice University