2015 Oratorical Contest Winners


2015 Oratorical Contest
Oratorical Contest Chairman, Rhonda Low and Assistant Chairman, Corrine Yancy are joined by the 11 contestants who participated in the 90th Annual Battle of Flowers® Association Oratorical Contest on Friday, February 27, 2015 at the Witte Museum

2015 Oratorical Contest Winner

Lynn Ziegler, President, is joined by the winner of the 2015 Oratorical Contest winner, Ross Rasberry from Texas State University

First Place
Ross Rasberry
  Texas State University
"Sugar Cane, Rum, Politics and Oil: Nowhere But Texas"
Second Place Daniel Salazar
Texas Christian University

"To Live in Freedom: The Fannin Battleground"
Third Place Jenna Brown
Texas State University

"Metamorphosis: Changing History at the Levi Jordan Plantation"
Fourth Place Kaitlyn Montoya
University of Texas at San Antonio

"Fort Griffin, Texas: The Story Behind the Icon"
Fifth Place Reid Geissen
Texas A&M University
"Texas' Best Views of the Pacific: Fredericksburg Remembers the Second World War"

BOF Luncheon 2015

 2015 Oratorical Contest winner, Ross Rasberry, is joined by Rhonda Low, Chairman of the Oratorical Contest, and Lynn Ziegler, President at the annual luncheon where he presented his wining speech.


BOF Parade 2015

Ross Rasberry, winner of the 2015 Oratorical Contest, rides in the 2015 Battle of Flowers Parade.